feral-skinwalker:

fire-is-her-water:

abracataako:

merak-zoran:

fire-is-her-water:

My doggo, Ezri, who rarely barks and mostly borks.

When I got her, she’d been abused and would cower and pee at almost everything, and had been mistreated when she’d barked, so she never would. One day months after I had her she got excited on a walk and borked at a bird, and then immediately cower-peed. I had to re-teach her to bark by gathering her whole human pack and having everyone bark and howl and feed her treats and pet her till she got excited enough to join in, and then got more treats. Took a while but I was able to teach her to bork on command (and she’s gotta be excited or she just stares at me like “Sorry, the bork system needs charging”) and she’ll do it happily when she’s excited to go for a walk or upon seeing a friend, and at birds. I love her croaky borking, especially when she started off terrified of making a joyful noise.

What kind of dog is Ezri? I love her!!

I… did not expect this post to blow up this much but I am delighted at all the tags and replies and Ezri has been told the internet thinks she’s a Very Good Dog. 😀

She’s a German spitz – in the same family as keeshonds and pomeranians. She might be crossed with something else as her freckled coat, non-pointy nose, and personality are not standard for her breed (they’re usually a lot more high energy and excitable – she’s super laid back and chill). She’s a bit less fluffy than breed-standard too, mostly because she’s grown out from her spring/summer trim (not usually necessary/good for her type of coat but she gets terribly itchy otherwise). It also makes her look like a puppy of a large breed:

image

Ezri’s best friend is Murder Cat, who is a gentle friend to humans and Ezri, but does things to mice that would make Hannibal Lecter go “Isn’t that a bit much?”

image

I got Murder Cat as a kitten, and she used to try to nurse on everything when she was small. Eventually, she settled on her favourite thing to nurse on, Ezri, who has never had puppies and a little confused at first but eventually went with it. She grew out of it, but they have stayed snuggly buddies ever since.

image

New Years here is full of fireworks outside and Ezri gets Vry Scared. I usually set her up somewhere with a snuggly spot right by me, and Murder Cat comes and does this all night: 

image

She goes everywhere with me in my bakfiets (cargo bike) and lets me warm my hands in her fur on cold days.

image

And her ears disappear if I say her name to get her attention.

image

ok so great thanks for coming to my TED talk about my dog, good night, drive safe

image

“does things to mice that would make Hannibal Lecter go “Isn’t that a bit much?”  Is the GREATEST line I have EVER read in my 34 years of life

sea-blue-child:

darknightvirgil:

big-bang-holmes:

big-bang-holmes:

big-bang-holmes:

Would any if you peeps be interested in if I made a little post about spray paint? Like I want to show some people how I do it and maybe if y’all feel like it y’all can try it

Nobody said yes but

TO BAD

let’s

Do this

Step one

Get some supplies obviously, all you will need is

  • Spray paint (doesn’t even have to be much, you can do this with 3-4 colors or 1000)
  • Glossy paper. Photo paper also works, you can figure it out
  • Anything round to make the planet with that can cover it up
  • Determination
  • Also a snack.

Step two

Cover yo thang

You’re just gonna spray enough so that you’ll be able to make out the shape, you don’t need much at all and it’s even better if you don’t use much.

Look at that nice circle

Step three

color, this part is so fun and you can do anything you want with it, i made mine the pansexual flag

I know it looks crazy but trust me, you’re gonna have to cover it up with a few colors.

Think about where you want the light to come from, the black is the shadow farthest from the light, the white is where the light is shining on it and the yellow in the middle is so that it’s not so bland. For the color in the middle put whatever was underneath right there (or not I’m not your mom)

STEP FOURRR

You’re gonna ball up some paper and lay it over it, will the paper to get some if the paint up and lift

I wasn’t to happy so I did it again, you can do this as much or as little as you want.

This looks better to me.

Step whatever

More shadows, this is optional but I prefer it. Black in the bottom and white on the top as before but this time not as much so the color comes through

STEP TO THE LEFT NOW YALL

Okay cover it up againnnn

Paint that while thing black. The entire thing, completely. This is always fun

The bright side (light)

Okay this is optional but I love it, I’m gonna add light… Just look

sooo start with blue in the corner where it’s coming from and a bit in the other side behind the planet, stay with me on this.

White to brighten it up…..

Now another fun part

Stars

You can do this anyway you want, I just put on a glove and spray some on two of my fingers and flick it on but there’s loads of ways, check it.

THATS SO SIMPLE AND IT LOOKS AMAZING

now the reveal…..

Omg this is so pretty

Pansexual planet

purgethebots:

September 4, 2018

Dear Tumblr, this is a special operation. We are going to purge the porn bots that follow us. 

Porn bots often have real looking usernames. The reason for this is because those usernames once belonged to real users. Bots hijack usernames as soon as it becomes available (Usernames become available if you change your username or delete your blog). They do this because the username (domain name) has more ‘authority’ than a complete new username. Porn bots rank higher in Google and other search engines because of this higher authority. It also makes them look more real.

But don’t be deceived. Let’s purge those bots! 

How to tell if a blog is a bot:

First go see who follows you on Tumblr. 

A blog is a porn bot when:

  • their profile picture is ‘sexy’ (and sometimes their username and description are the same)
  • They have links on their blog (if they follow you and have links: 10000% bot)

*Do not report empty blogs. There is nothing to report them for and chances are they are normal users that don’t use Tumblr after they created an account. 

How to purge a porn bot

Desktop

  • Go to their blog
  • Click on the pawn/human icon
  • Click ‘Report’ –> ‘Report spam’ (do not report for sensitive content; porn is allowed on Tumblr)
  • Click ‘Flag & Block’

Mobile App

  • Go to their blog
  • Tap the pawn/human icon
  • Tap ‘report‘
  • ‘Report spam‘

Please, report all the porn bots that follow you. Please reblog this post a few times until September 10! We need to act quickly, because chances are, bot owners will stumble upon this post and then start to mass unfollow or mass delete all the posts on their blog so we can’t identify them, only to start again when the coast is clear. Going through your followers and reporting the bots only takes five minutes and it’s going to have such a positive impact on the community. Your help is greatly appreciated! Let us all UNITE. 

LET THE PURGE COMMENCE!

strikingfalcon:

TO THE WINGS OF FIRE FANDOM.

GLORYBRINGER IS NOT PEDOPHILIA. It is literally just like me having a crush on one of my superior officers(keep in mind I am a teenager). He isn’t too old, only four years older than myself.

Ripnami is not pedophilia either!! JESUS CHRIST THIS IS GODDAMN FANDOM NOT A REAL LIFE SCENARIO GET IT THROUGH YOUR SKULLS.

IF YOU DONT LIKE A SHIP JUST BECAUSE OF THE AGES DO NOT ATTACK THE WRITERS OF IT. IF YOU DO NOT LIKE THE SHIP JUST IGNORE IT. SIMPLE AS ALL HECK. Here in the Top Gun fandom we don’t get pissed because people ship Ice and Slider(although IceMav is ideal), we get over it and move the heck on.

spiroandthelacktones:

socialistexan:

White collar worker and executives: “Hurray, it’s labor day weekend! 3 full days off! We are so fortunate to live in a Great Country that Cares about it’s Workers!”

Service industry workers who know labor day weekend is one of the busiest 3 days of the year which means double or triple shifts and not seeing family all while being forced to be not only polite but cheerful:

While also knowing that Labor Day was intended as a holiday for them and they still have to put up with this shit

cannibalcoalition:

caramelanin:

reverse-mermaid:

for real though, personal posts get a bad rap

like i will see people apologize for making a lot of them and i’m just

dude

a) it’s YOUR blog, you can recite the greek alphabet one post at a time if you really want to

b) you don’t owe your followers shit

c) personal posts are fucking interesting, man. if i am following a blog i am okay! with knowing about the person behind that blog! nobody’s gonna begrudge you having a life outside the intermajig and talking about it.

*SMASHES the reblog button into a million pieces*

90% of the reason people follow me is for random personal stories I have. People love personal stories. You don’t have to apologize. (But I understand the need to apologize… it’s a tough habit to break.)