This shit used to hurt me so much. Now when I go shopping I don’t even touch shit unless I know I want it lol cus I know that pain
i’m that person you see folding something and putting it back after i’ve looked at it lol
^^^ And if I can’t fold it back perfectly they’re gonna at least see that I tried.
^^^^^^^^^^^^^
All.of.this
Worked in retail almost half a decade, and let me tell y’all this is daily, not just Black Friday or summer sales.
I’ve had people look me straight in the eyes while they knock over a perfectly folded stack of shirts off a table so they could put down their Starbucks cup. People leave food, drinks, diapers, used pads and bandages, even one time an actual syringe on tables.
I’ve had people destroy entire displays and complain about how dirty and “why don’t employees respect their own store” while I was directly next to them frantically trying to fix what they, themselves, just messed up.
This shit is so ingrained in me now that I fixed displays while on vacation in Disney World for a full half hour.
And before anyone says anything, no, actually picking up after grown adults that should know better, it actually isn’t my job to clean up after you all day. We have customer service, check for product, work the registers, keep the bathrooms clean, deal with angry customers, try to prevent shop lifting, and keep the store running. Recovery (fixing displays) is supposed to be low on our list because people aren’t supposed to be selfish shitheads. If you wouldn’t destroy your friend’s house, don’t destroy retail shops.
I’ve literally had people ask me if I work at several stores before because I’m cleaning up after myself??? like they are asking me for help and I’m like “idk I don’t work here” then they are like “then why are you cleaning?”
It’s,,, basic manners,,, to clean after yourself,,, what is wrong with people,,,
Take care of yourself. Be the person who has the confidence to take situations into your own hands and trek through life’s struggles. How can you improve your day to day activities to be the best version of yourself? Let it start with you – take matters into your own hands. Here are 5 easy & essential thoughts you could use to take care of yourself.
Drink water
This one is an essential! Strive to drink 8 8-ounce glasses of water a day – stay hydrated to be able to function optimally throughout the day. Many people who complain of headaches in hot weather may not know that they may be dehydrated!
Aim to get a consistent, sound sleep every night
Most adults need 7 to 8 hours of sleep per night. Any less can make you feel sleepy the next day… and the day after that… It’s best to stop work an hour before you intend to sleep and keep it very calm in the evening!
Devote time during a week to do your hobby
What’s your hobby? Whether it’s hiking, reading, singing, or something unique, spending time to do something you love is both relaxing, productive, and fun. For example, if you’re a music enthusiast in school from 8am-3pm, you could spend an evening listening or recording music. The purpose is to help you strike a balance in your life.
Catch up with your thoughts, your friends and family
It is always a meaningful time to reflect on your goals, your hopes, and to catch up with your friends and family. I challenge you to message someone you care about today and see how they’re doing. They may be pleasantly surprised.
Organize your day based on your goals
What’s better than ending your day knowing that you’ve began to complete your daily/weekly/monthly goals? You can take a piece of paper and write down what you want to achieve, and by when. It’s important to set realistic goals to better maximize your productivity and results!
Taking care of yourself is a basis to improving your life. You can start today. 🙂
Feel free to message Psych2Go on Tumblr with your thoughts or if you have anything to add!
straight boys are weak and pathetic, queer girls walk into the ladies changing room and see ten women naked, do they stare? do they say something inappropriate? do they make them uncomfortable? no because they have the common fucking sense to recognise when a situation is sexual and that people deserve the most basic level of respect to not be harassed, yet here we are banning shorts and low cut tops in school because straight boys are weak and pathetic
okay i made this post this morning and it has since had eighty two thousand notes, it’s been featured on reddit, facebook, twitter i’ve been sent multiple death threats and messages that i don’t even want to describe
and i have to apologise
i’ve seen the error of my ways
straight boys are not ’weak and pathetic’
straight boys are weak, pathetic and fucking annoying