wheres the video of the japanese man making a spam sandwich. thats the only good content on earth
“PORK AND BEANS!”
[quietly] ”Pork and beans.”
VERY IMPORTANT ADDITION BECAUSE THIS MAN IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE PEOPLE!!!!!!!
his name is tsuda daisuke and his youtube channel is JETDAISUKE! he mostly does tech reviews these days but i seriously recommend some of his vlogs because he’s pretty entertaining and puts english closed captions on lots of his stuff
but here’s where it gets interesting
y’all remember death note?
Y’ALL REMEMBER THIS OPENING???
it’s a song called “what’s up people” by the band MAXIMUM THE HORMONE, and if you’ve ever given the official music video a look, you’ll immediately notice one of the guitarists is a kind of wild looking dude making demon faces.
this is a still image of the band; he’s the one on the left with the long hair and black shirt, pulling another great face.
that man?
is tsuda daisuke.
in other words, the sand de panda open sandwich guy is also a guitarist for a kickass japanese metalcore band who contributed one of the sickest anime openings of all time to one of the greatest animes of all time. and imo maximum the hormone has some pretty fuckin awesome music in general, i reccommend their buiikikaesu album if you like what’s up people; it has that song on it and many others that i personally enjoy. (just be warned that their music videos and lyrical content is very often NSFW in nature!)
but if nu metal isn’t really your jam and you just like the sand de panda video, please at least watch the video where he makes rice with entirely too many hot peppers and gets some up his nose by accident. it’s great. it’s maybe not as meme-able as the sand de panda video, but it’s pretty funny
New species of bat found, Niumbaha superba, and it’s adorable.
Oh wow! I’m glad people are as excited about animals as I am. Here’s some additional photos. Fun fact: this bat is so different from others that a new genus was created!
tbh i am disgusted that ariana grande had to actually disable her comments on twitter because so many people are blaming her for mac millers death from an overdose. like yes his death is immensely tragic and alcohol and drugs are a huge issue in society today but ariana was in no way obligated to stay with someone who was toxic for her health and well-being. and the people who are saying that it was her job to stay and “take care of him” and “save him” can fucking rot