blackdionysus:

siderealsandman:

ashura-kais:

siderealsandman:

prince zuko got you all out here thinking every dark haired antagonist boy is gonna do right in the end when zuzu was the exception not the rule

I really wish it weren’t though? I think it’s really telling that a lot of people like redemption arcs because we want to see people be good despite their pasts. The fact that there are so little redemption arcs in media is very upsetting because it just sends the message that people can’t change which we know is not true. I absolutely don’t mean this for characters like Kylo Ren though lol

Redemption arcs are hard and Zuko’s was successful for a couple of reasons: 

1) Zuko wasn’t the worst character in the Fire Nation. From really early on it was shown that, compared to Zhao, Azula, and other Fire Nation leaders, Zuko was consistently more noble. He tried to be a good person and do the right thing, even when doing so led to him suffering for his actions. 

2) Zuko suffered for his mistakes. He suffered when he turned away from Iroh, he suffered when he betrayed Iroh, and he suffered even after his face turn. There were consequences for his mistakes; he didn’t get off scot free because his childhood was hard. He was still held accountable by the narrative and made to take responsibility for the wrongs he did. 

3) Zuko made tangible amends to the people he hurt. He rescued Hakoda, helped Katara get closure, and became Aang’s firebending master. He put in work to make up for the things he did and rebuild bridges with his new allies. 

Most redemption narratives fail because the guilty party is guilty of much greater crimes than failing to capture the hero, never works to make amends, and never suffers for their mistakes. You wanted to see Zuko redeem himself because he had the capacity, wanted to do the work, and paid dearly for his mistakes.

you’re right and you should say it

heatherwitch:

Sometimes tarot reading is sitting on the floor, listening to soundtrack from lord of the rings, everything illuminated by candle flickering and doing tarot spreads.

Sometimes it’s pulling one card out of the deck in the car because you got there a minute early.

Sometimes it’s sniffling on the floor, eyes damp with tears, desperately trying to find how to get through this.

Sometimes it’s sitting in the meadow, or the forest. Enjoying the sun. Listening to the birds, feeling at peace.

Sometimes it’s hiding in the bathroom, trying to be fast enough that no one will suspect anything.

Sometimes it’s laying on the floor with a friend or two, pulling cards for each other.

Tarot reading can look so many different ways, that doesn’t mean one is necessarily better or right. 

hellisfinedean:

superwholockinnibal:

vulpixserpens:

superwholockinnibal:

I have an idea…

Okay, so someone needs to make a Cards againts Humanity spin-off called Tumblr against Society (or some shit like that) and all the cards need to be fandom quotes and tumblr things… Here’s some card ideas, feel free to add more…

Answer cards:

1. The pizza man.

2. My blogger.

3. Shitposts.

4. Dat boi.

5. The shoelaces I stole from the president.

6. Misha Collins.

7. Destiel.

8. That 2% of Tumblr that isn’t just fandoms and memes.

9. That 98% of Tumblr that IS just fandoms and memes.

10. Lucifer.

11. Unsinking the Titanic because you hated the movie.

12. Really having a gif for everything.

13. *Imitating Tardis* DOOWEEDOO

14. Liking them before they were cool.

15. Fedoras actually being THAT bad.

16. *vine references*

17. That laugh where you just blow air through your nose.

18. My OTP

19. A Supernatural gif that somehow fits perfectly with what someone was saying.

20. Net Neutrality.

21. Crippling depression.

22. A relatable meme.

23. Those memes that no one understands and yet everyone still reblogs them.

24. Dean Winchester’s season nine hair.

25. Jared Padalecki’s glorious hair.

26. The 2012 Magic Tumblr gif you can actually hear.

27. Pistachiel.

28. Fanfics.

29. Extremely dark humor that makes your family question your mental health.

30. Convincing your book that you are your phone when really you are just your parents.

31. Gay love can pierce through the veil of death and save the day.

Question cards:

1. An easy way to spot a Supernatural fan is to run outside and yell ______.

2. Do y’all remember that Tumblr post? Y’know, the one about ______.

3. President Donald Trump just signed off on a new law accepting______.

4. Buzzfeed releases a new video to tell you if you are______.

5. You kids and your instagrams and snapchats. When I was your age, all I had was______.

6. Join the dark side of Tumblr. We have______.

7. Did you see that movie that just came out? I think it was called______.

8. When you’re ______ and you know it, ______ *claps twice.*

9. This week on “Is That an Actual Quote,” we get to see if______ was actually said!

Guys who actually know Tumblr, please add on 😀

I’m fuckin dead, I legitimately thought this dumbass shit I typed at 3am would get like zero notes wtf

200?? W HA T

Don’t forget:

1. Science Side of Tumblr

2. A Fanfiction Writer 

3. Ask Blogs

4. Screwing with Ask Blogs

5. Magic Anons

6. Pwease Mister Pwesident

7. Sad Yeeting

8. Anon Hate

9. Buzzfeed Unsolved 

10. Porn Bot

11. Small Blog

12. Laughing at my Phone in Public

13. Recommended Blogs 

14. Hire Gaud 

15. Crazy Shipper 

16. 99+ Notifications  

17. Straight People

1. I’m a writer I swear I’m not a ______!

2. I’m not ______ I’m ______.

3. Once again, Buzzfeed made another post about ______.

4. Pwease mister pwesident I’ll ______ for you!

5. On this day, ______ happened.

6. Just-_____-Thoughts

7. REBLOG IF YOU ARE A ______

8. Explore all of _______

9. This new update brings you ______!

10. ______ is broken again!

11. ______ is telling me I have ______! I don’t!

12. Ask______

13. Bold of you to assume that I am a  ______ 

14. All of my followers are ______

15. Can’t tell if this is anti-______ or pro-______

16. This is the most ______ thing I’ve ever seen in my life…………

17. IS IT ______ OR ______?!?!

18. We can’t all be ______ Karen.

19. Please don’t tell mom that I ______!

square-stingray:

smileygene:

gabterant:

piwiskiwi:

suffrajett:

weasleyismyking540:

xfadedmemoriezx:

acelious:

trashbab:

smol-gay-sunflower:

suck-it-pence-im-gay-and-proud:

yourlgbtfriends:

blightout:

you-wanna-fight-bro:

cincodemayonaisee:

blightout:

glitter-cyclone:

yourlgbtfriends:

blightout:

blightout:

cisnowflake:

cincodemayonaisee:

WARNING: ANIMAL CRUELTY

Apparently people have been adopting dogs and either killing them themselves or dropping them to a kill shelter (and one even said they were flying them to poor Asian areas to be eaten) under the Twitter hashtag #pitbulldropoff

This is completely cruel and evil and word needs to get around about these demons so everyone knows what these demons are planning to do to dogs once they get ahold of them.

If you know someone or if you yourself is planning to give away a pitty by craigslist soon, DONT and wait for awhile!!!! They act like they’re going to adopt them and act all nice then they get rid of them, don’t be fooled!!

DM me for uncensored names!!!!!!!!

Someone should tell these people I will fucking end them.

What the actual fuck?!? This is outrageous and disgusting!

BOOST THIS even if it doesn’t match your blog theme please

This may not be lbgt related but I couldn’t not reblog it to here. This blog is a platform that gives me a voice and I’m using it. Spread this. please.

The reason these “demons” are killing pitball puppies is because of how many children/babies pitbulls have killed

Every single breed of dog has the potential to kill. Every. Single. One. I have encountered far more violent dalmatians, chowchows, chihuahuas, and others compared to pitbulls. You are disgusting if you think the reported pitbull attacks can justify killing off an entire breed you vile excuse for a human being. 

I am a veterinary science major who has studied many breeds and their behaviors and other traits. You don’t think labs have killed kids? That goldens haven’t? Pitbull attacks are the ones that are showed to media the most, while other instances of breeds attacking is kept on the downlow because of the appearances and stigmas around the breed. The main reasons for pitbull attacks? Their owners. Either they were abused or were not kept inside. Many attacks by dogs are also energetic excited pooches wanting to play but not knowing their strength (it’s how my doberman has left me scratched up).

 I have been attacked by chow mixes, labs, collies, etc, but never a pitbull. I have a pit and she has only ever saved my life MULTIPLE times. You can’t justify the murder of an entire breed.

Killing a breed won’t save kids, responsible dog owners will.

👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏👏^^^^^^^^

@blightout

Say it louder for the assholes in the back

KILLING A BREED WON’T SAVE KIDS, RESPONSIBLE DOG OWNERS WILL. 

Sorry, with the addition I made via my main blog I had to reblog this again

This is so awful. I want to cry.

Pitbulls are super sweet dogs! You can’t make a claim to a certain breed because of how people think they are. If you raise a dog correctly, they shouldn’t be violent. And any species of dog has the potential to kill.

You know why Pitbulls get more shit than other breeds? Because when other breeds attack and kill children the newspapers print “FAMILY PET ATTACKS CHILD”, you literally have to dig through the entire article for one offhanded breed mention if that, because when other dogs do it, regardless of whether the kid is dead or maimed, the breed isn’t mentioned anywhere near the title. If a pitbull or a Staffie does it, it’s the first thing you see.

The News is biased and disgusting, and this breed exposure and erasure is not unlike the stuff that Actual Humans are put through when the biased media comes rolling in to complain about crimes.

If you want to keep children safe maybe teach your kids not to approach and harrass dogs they don’t know, especially without adult supervision, also maybe consider not procreating because god forbid you have a kid who turns out to be some kind of minority, you’ll probably break their neck and dump them in a river.

I AM SO ANGRY! PITS ARE WONDERFUL

Remember when I said I hate humanity? Yea, add another notch to that tree.

This is heartless af!!

WHAT KIND OF MONSTER DOES THIS CRAP?! UM, I’M USUALLY ANTI-DOX, BUT DOX THESE PEEPS AND REPORT THEM TO THE POLICE!

This is disgusting!

What the actual F. U. C. K.

Omg those poor angels, we need to put the people down ASAP!

The puppies no… no I am crying all dogs are good dogs!!!!! All DOGS ARE GOOD DOGS

To those who dare try to kill off my favorite dog breed: I will fucking end you