youmattered:

trezbelivt:

youmattered:

Having separate flags is good bcos it’s good to have a symbol for your particular identity to embrace but it also important to remember the rainbow flag unites us all. All LGBT+ people can use it. I feel like it’s somehow become assumed by a lot of younger lgbt+ people that it’s only fr gay men, which it isn’t and never has been

The rainbow flag when originally created by Gilbert Baker in 1978 actually contained 8 stripes that were assigned values and specific meanings that were meant to show what unites us and what we value as a community, 

It took 30 people to hand dye AND hand stitch the first 2 pride flags- 30 people of various identities came together to create the first symbol of pride. Hot pink was removed due to fabric shortages and turquoise was mixed with indigo to have the darker blue we have today.

Having individual flags is great to show your identity but I think we shouldn’t forget that the rainbow flag isn’t reserved for gay men, it was created to show what we all have in common regardless of identity. 

Thank you for the ONLY good addition to my post


https://hendratds.tumblr.com/post/178086353717/audio_player_iframe/hendratds/tumblr_n4evoq99fJ1rqkge2?audio_file=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.tumblr.com%2Faudio_file%2Fhendratds%2F178086353717%2Ftumblr_n4evoq99fJ1rqkge2

lesbianfromspace:

milomeepit:

jlyk-im-kinda-crazy-so:

famders-positivity-blog:

isa-ghost:

mysteriousdogduo:

introvertsinlove:

spooky-autumn:

alexandrina-dragoman:

ladyyatexel:

twitch-the-tiny:

kingkeenanthegreat:

dash-of-dark:

JUST FUCKING LISTEN. 

THIS IS HALLOWEEN BUT NOT LIKE YOU KNOW IT

reblog so others can hear it!

Where the hell are the Victorian Goths they should be all over this.

*SMASHES REBLOG BUTTON*

this is some insta-reblog shit, my friends, i’m like 20 seconds in

HELL YES I LOVE THIS

i truly can’t get over THIS

i want to anonymously send this to the orchestra director and tell him they should perform this

4 seconds in and I love it

I LOVE THIS!!!🖤🖤🖤🖤

YESSSSSSSSSSSSSS

GOOSEBUMPS MAN

@lovespells-and-dadjokes

10 Things Depression Makes You Do

why-am-i-like-this-36:

thingsidowheniambored:

dailypsychologyfacts:

Depression affects many of us around the globe. According to the World Health Organization 300 million people of all ages battle with it. Depression is a sneaky mental disorder. It’s difficult to catch during the early stages. Most of us realize we have depression when we are deep in the grips of it. Those with this mental disorder feel hopeless, empty or sad, fatigued, irritable, and restless. Depression not only takes your motivation away, but you can have problems concentrating and making decisions. Those of us with this disorder can act in ways that will worsen the situation. Here is a list of 10 things depression makes you do:

Continue Reading 

Yes to all of this.

I never thought it was this serious for me

sensicalabsurdities:

hollyblueagate:

chlstarrbaby:

thekingmickey:

dimetrodone:

hollyblueagate:

zagreus:

hollyblueagate:

“if goofy is a dog and pluto is a dog why is one a pet” is the cartoon equivalent of “if man evolved from monkeys why are there still monkeys”

The implication that Goofy is just a more advanced stage in canine evolution is oddly terrifying somehow

theres no such thing as ‘more advance’ in evolution. a dogman isnt more evolved than a dog, just as you are no more evolved than an seagull or coral, they are just fitted for different environments and have evolved as such

Goofy is not more evolved the Pluto, Goofy just fills a different ecological niche. While Pluto is just a scavenger and Goofy is an apex predator both play important roles in the ecosystem.

Goofy’s a domestic dog, Pluto is a real one.

“Why me? I’m domesticated!” is the deepest rabbit hole of a line in the entire disney canon

oh god

unicornlordart:

the-entire-furry-fandom:

No, wait you don’t understand. 

That cat became an icon THIS MONTH AND IS STILL ONE.

that’s Jo-Pawveski, a stray who wandered onto the ice and past the nashville predators bench during round 2 of playoffs. They eventually picked her up and sent her to the humane society.

Here she is.

image

The SAN JOSE SHARKS won that game and attributed it to her, naming her after the Sharks captain: Joe Pavelski. When they found out she was a girl, they changed her name to Jo instead of Joe.

She became an instant good luck charm after that as the Sharks won every game at home that series and moved onto round three.

image

Since then, every game, they stack pucks and stick a idol to Jo for luck.

image
image

This little cat has had merchendise made out of her. She’s literally almost replaced SJ sharkie as maschot of the team.

image
image
image

I mean. I’m not making this up. I HAVE A RALLY TOWEL OF HER THEY GAVE OUT FOR GAME 1 OF THE 3RD ROUND. I OWN THIS FUCKING THING:

image

FURRIES HAVE BEEN SHOWING UP DRESS AS HER. 

image

She had her own livestream to check in on her.

image

SHE’S IN THE PREGAME OPENING ANIMATION

And so I know what you’re gonna say here.

Well… what happened to Jo, though.

Good news, This week, as Sharks made their first Stanley Cup, Jo and another Kitty were adopted. 

And that kids, is the story of JO PAWVELSKI.

The stray black cat of the San Jose Sharks. 

image

twofingerswhiskey:

it’s okay to be cringey.

i own an emoji heart eyes pillow.

i have a last jedi poster.

my bag is a TARDIS covered in pins.

my computer is covered in sims stickers.

i’m wearing a shirt i won at a grocery store.

it’s OKAY.

nobody is going to be YOU.

cringe culture was designed to make you conform.

don’t.

by not embracing what you love, you are failing your soul. you are denying it nourishment.

so embrace that tacky necklace, that poster set, your room’s mismatching aesthetics, and realise how HAPPY it can make you.

it was a major step in my mental health recovery journey – to stop shunning what i love and instead letting myself buy the shirt i want, to buy that weird picture frame, to let go and let it be.