Period feels that don’t get talked about enough

defectivegembrain:

-constant feeling that you need to poop
-crotch pains
-those moments when you can feel the blood dripping out
-cramps for days before you actually see any blood
-simultaneous nausea and ravenous hunger
-simultaneous WANT SEX NOW and DON’T TOUCH ME EVER
-maximum rage at cis men*
-got sensory issues? now they’re a lot worse
-got mental illness? no you don’t, any and all of your emotional problems can be blamed on your uterus
-that legitimate breakdown you had last week about a serious issue? PMS
-got any preexisting health issues? they’re all worse now
-gross gross gross gross gross gross gross gross

*NOT because cis men are inherently bad or the only people who can be bad, just because they don’t experience these problems and other groups of people who don’t have periods typically have other difficult experiences connected with that fact, such as dysphoria, misgendering or medical problems. I know this isn’t cis men’s fault, but I can’t control that it makes me angry.

fumbledeegrumble:

kaijuno:

emilyblaine:

kaijuno:

skittlesandnarwhals:

kaijuno:

anticapitilizationbureau:

kaijuno:

issayourfavenerd:

kaijuno:

So my psychiatrist wanted me to take an IQ test and I wasn’t really sure why, the dude is pretty eccentric but I suppose it’s for demographic purposes and you’ll never fuckin guess what I got

OP don’t leave us in suspense

420

“jk it was 158″

I’m not sure if that tag is itself a joke or not but 158 it already an incredibly high iq.  You better not be pulled our collective legs here.

No that was the score I got. I’ve taken IQ tests before in high school and was always around 140. It’s just logical intelligence, though. Not social, not artistic, not really even book smarts. It’s basically a score of how good you are at problem solving and isn’t really indicative of your overall intelligence. Honestly I consider myself in all other aspects to be of average intelligence. I have problems with social queues as well and problems retaining information.

also rmemeber the fact that op is a literal fucking astrophysicist. i fucking hope they have an iq like that.

That’s a good point lol I’m good at physics but like….. can’t work an oven and I’m not allowed to use weedwhackers

“Not allowed to use weedwhackers”…plz elaborate

They move fast and cut things including ankles and shins

this is a wonderful post because it shows that people can be a fucking genius but it won’t guarantee they’ll be good at everything

vmohlere:

gandalfsoda:

theatergeeky:

vintage-bellarke:

tired-ass-nerd:

irnstrange:

cosmic-disasters:

irnstrange:

*takes an ant outside and lets it free instead of killing it* This one is for you Paul Rudd.

*takes a spider outside* this is for you Tom Holland

*takes a mantis outside* This is for you Pom Klementieff

*feeds some birds* this is for you Anthony Mackie

*waters some trees* This is for you Groot

*pets cat* this if for you Chadwick

*pets roomba* this is for you dum-e

*overthrows America’s burgeoning fascist regime* this is for you Steve