dailyacepositive:

It’s okay to

  • Be aroace
  • Be aro and not ace
  • Be ace and not aro
  • Be an oriented aroace
  • Approach relationships in ways society doesn’t talk about
  • Not want romantic relationships, even if you’re not aro
  • Not want QPRs, even if you’re aro
  • Consider friends just as important (if not more important) than partners
  • Live with friends as an adult

💜🖤💚 You’re not alone 💚🖤💜

perfectlycriminal:

pajamajamas:

dickensianwerewolf:

If you have a child and they are creeped out by a nephew or older brother touching them or looking at them a certain way, you need to have a serious talk with that person and keep them the hell away from your child. Don’t minimize it or tell your kid to hug them anyway, that kid is picking up danger signals they don’t even understand yet. But so many families will tell that kid they are being a brat.

thankyou

A quick note- this applies to female relatives as well. One of my aunts ignores my little brother’s requests not to hug or kiss him (he has aspergers and doesn’t like physical contact with people he is not very close with). I have repeatedly placed myself between the two of them and had to tell her to back off and stop trying to “desensitize” him. Whether or not there are “danger signals,” it is not okay for adults to invalidate a child or teen’s request for boundaries. We need to teach children now, when they are young, that they can say no to these things and that other people can too.

not-a-recommended-url:

tinage-dreams:

furry-boss-monster:

home-stuck-in-desert-bluffs:

smore-692:

itscarororo:

haywood-you-stop-that:

icexxxtea:

pinkifingers:

rick-sanchez:

camiekahle:

THIS IS THE BEST THING I HAVE EVER SEEN

I’VE BEEN TRYING TO FIND THIS FOR SEVEN YEARS

DO YOU UNDERSTAND HOW HARD IT IS TO ?????

That last fatal scream tho

THE TERROR IN HIS SCREAM OH GOSH

i’m crying

WAAA-

I will always reblog this on the off chance some other poor soul has been searching for it

IT’S BACK

HOYL SHIT ITS B A CK

IT’S BACK?? ON MY DASH?

Why Isn’t Tumblr Freaking Out?!?!

strikingfalcon:

sanderssidecanons:

soft-septiceye:

randomstuff-idontwannatalkboutit:

Guys. Article 13 just got passed.

Article 13 just got passed.

Article 13 just got passed!!!!

Article 13 just got passed.

Article 13 just got passed.

Article 13 just got passed!

  • Article 13 just got passed.
  1. Article 13 just got passed.

I don’t know if I’ve said it enough. So…

ARTICLE 13 JUST GOT PASSED!!!!

I have been on tumblr all morning and haven’t seen one post about it yet! I don’t understand how!

ARTICLE 13 JUST GOT PASSED!!!!

It was a 438 to 226 fucking landslide vote too. (https://www.theverge.com/2018/9/12/17849868/eu-internet-copyright-reform-article-11-13-approved)

They’re voting on it one last time in January 2019, but that’s barely any time to change anything!!!!

You still have time to call your MEPs so PLEASE!!! Do so.

If you’re outside of the EU, sign this petition: https://www.change.org/p/axel-voss-save-the-internet-reject-article-13-and-11?recruiter=839558037&utm_source=share_petition&utm_medium=copylink&utm_campaign=share_petition

If you don’t know what this means, it’s basically then end of how the internet currently is in Europe. Memes? Nope. Youtubers? Bye!

You’d need a license for everything!!!!

And my fellow Americans my be all like, well, what’s the big deal for us? It’s a Europe deal.

No, because the Youtubers there that you love so much? This effects them too! I’m freaking out because Jack, the person who helps my depression go away, may no longer be able to do what he does!

Guys, we need to stop this somehow. Please.

Call your MEPs. Sign petitions. Protest (Peacefully please. Don’t get hurt).

I’m sorry for tagging you guys if you don’t want to be or already know, I just want as many people to know as possible!

I can’t tag everyone, but if you see this, please reblog it. Spread the news. Sign the petition. Call your MEPs. Do what you can to help stop this from passing in January.

Keep reading

I don’t live in Europe but this needs to be spread

I’m spreading this because this is greatly unsettling to me. I live in europe and really can’t imagine how the future would look like.

This has gotta spread more, to my European followers(if I have any)I bid you good luck.

relatablepicturesofpearl:

shadowsnowfall:

deanisaman:

boy-with-bones:

heallbeecat:

theoriginallowkeyfreak:

rocketzandwaterfallz:

nonwhiteteethteens:

i-partied-with-gatsby:

louisrielforever:

jukadiie:

africanaquarian:

rlyhigh:

rlyhigh:

bukakii:

kingnycjohnson:

mothamelanin:

They’re going to try and kill him.

He’s probably already dead

BOOOOOST THIS

YOOOOO

seriously guys boost this

I don’t care if it looks ugly on your blogs THIS COULD POSSIBLY SAVE LIVES

Nigerians are about to save the world

image

Governments are gonna kill this guy.

his name is Maduike Ezeibe, a professor at the Michael Okpara University of Agriculture Umudike, Abia State. this is huge

The world won’t get serious about this unless a post goes viral and that’s sad af You rather talk about a vine video or popular culture ok that’s fine and all but there’s a cure for HIV/Aids and america is lying There is a cure for HIV/Aids and no one will spread the news for those who are diagnosed with it, so that THE WORLD COULD WAKE TF UP There is hope for those who have been diagnosed with a disease that may have given them 20 or so years to live For the first time in the history of the world there’s is a possible preventative cure for one of the most deadliest viral diseases

Most def had to reblog this. I’m supporting him 1000%

https://www.naij.com/455113-nigeria-professor-claims-to-have-cure-for-hivaids.html

REBLOG TIME

This doesn’t fit but I needed to reblog. Please signal boost. ♡

Honestly don’t care about keeping an aesthetic going, this shit is IMPORTANT

When you learn to master the aids, you may call it to battle and it will fight with you. You mustn’t show it fear. Own it.

I know this has nothing to do with SU or Pearl but this is pretty important

– Mod Diamond

Don’t ever hesitate. Reblog this. TUMBLR RULE. When you see it, REBLOG IT.

stallingdemons:

mistress-alexis:

deadinparadice:

  • Depression Hotline:1-630-482-9696
  • Suicide Hotline:1-800-784-8433
  • LifeLine:1-800-273-8255
  • Trevor Project:1-866-488-7386
  • Sexuality Support:1-800-246-7743
  • Eating Disorders Hotline:1-847-831-3438
  • Rape and Sexual Assault:1-800-656-4673
  • Grief Support:1-650-321-5272
  • Runaway:1-800-843-5200, 1-800-843-5678, 1-800-621-4000
  • Exhale:After Abortion Hotline/Pro-Voice: 1-866-4394253
  • Child Abuse:1-800-422-4453
  • UK Helplines:
  • Samaritans (for any problem):08457909090 e-mail jo@samaritans.org
  • Childline (for anyone under 18 with any problem):08001111
  • Mind infoline (mental health information):0300 123 3393 e-mail: info@mind.org.uk
  • Mind legal advice (for people who need mental-health related legal advice):0300 466 6463 legal@mind.org.uk
  • b-eat eating disorder support:0845 634 14 14 (only open Mon-Fri 10.30am-8.30pm and Saturday 1pm-4.30pm) e-mail: help@b-eat.co.uk
  • b-eat youthline (for under 25’s with eating disorders):08456347650 (open Mon-Fri 4.30pm – 8.30pm, Saturday 1pm-4.30pm)
  • Cruse Bereavement Care:08444779400 e-mail: helpline@cruse.org.uk
  • Frank (information and advice on drugs):0800776600
  • Drinkline:0800 9178282
  • Rape Crisis England & Wales:0808 802 9999 1(open 2 – 2.30pm 7 – 9.30pm) e-mail info@rapecrisis.org.uk
  • Rape Crisis Scotland:08088 01 03 02 every day, 6pm to midnight
  • India Self Harm Hotline:00 08001006614
  • India Suicide Helpline:022-27546669
  • Kids Help Phone (Canada):1-800-668-6868, Free and available 24/7
  • suicide hotlines;
  • Argentina:54-0223-493-0430
  • Australia:13-11-14
  • Austria:01-713-3374
  • Barbados:429-9999
  • Belgium:106
  • Botswana:391-1270
  • Brazil:21-233-9191
  • China:852-2382-0000
  • (Hong Kong:2389-2222)
  • Costa Rica:606-253-5439
  • Croatia:01-4833-888
  • Cyprus:357-77-77-72-67
  • Czech Republic:222-580-697, 476-701-908
  • Denmark:70-201-201
  • Egypt:762-1602
  • Estonia:6-558-088
  • Finland:040-5032199
  • France:01-45-39-4000
  • Germany:0800-181-0721
  • Greece:1018
  • Guatemala:502-234-1239
  • Holland:0900-0767
  • Honduras:504-237-3623
  • Hungary:06-80-820-111
  • Iceland:44-0-8457-90-90-90
  • India:022 2754 6669
  • Israel:09-8892333
  • Italy:06-705-4444
  • Japan:3-5286-9090
  • Latvia:6722-2922, 2772-2292
  • Malaysia:03-756-8144
  • (Singapore:1-800-221-4444)
  • Mexico:525-510-2550
  • Netherlands:0900-0767
  • New Zealand:4-473-9739
  • New Guinea:675-326-0011
  • Nicaragua:505-268-6171
  • Norway:47-815-33-300
  • Philippines:02-896-9191
  • Poland:52-70-000
  • Portugal:239-72-10-10
  • Russia:8-20-222-82-10
  • Spain:91-459-00-50
  • South Africa:0861-322-322
  • South Korea:2-715-8600
  • Sweden:031-711-2400
  • Switzerland:143
  • Taiwan:0800-788-995
  • Thailand:02-249-9977
  • Trinidad and Tobago:868-645-2800
  • Ukraine:0487-327715

Cause if i can help someone atleast I won’t have died in vain

This is so important, you all don’t even understand. 

If you are reading this and feel like no on is on your side, I am. I will always be on your side. I will not be against you. I will stand by you. 

Because your life fucking matters. Don’t you dare think it doesn’t. 

brsis:

achievementhugger:

thebabbagepatch:

ilacktact:

mycosmicreality:

adeyami:

US students will be able to shield themselves during school shootings with the latest in body armour, the Bodyguard Blanket

http://goo.gl/WwvECT

Are fucking kidding me? I have been sitting at home and constantly watching the news after the events of yesterday. For those of you who are wondering, I am a junior at REYNOLDS HIGH SCHOOL! I was there when the shooter kept running in the halls trying to open the doors and get in. I was there in the dark praying and crying while my librarian kept saying ” they’ll have to kill me before they touch my kids” I have known her for three years, her determination to keep us safe broke her heart. Seeing this, that little children need protection in school. Are we sending kids to a battlefield? I have three little brothers ranging from 5-10, and still people have the nerve to speak about the second amendment? Really? I can’t even type anymore. I’m so disgusted and frustrated. When will you realize that it’s important to have gun control? When a shooter is pointing a gun at your child? Is that when you’ll realize that guns aren’t something to be kept around. People say it’s a free country but honesty, this country is more oppressed and diseased than any other country.

Show me ONE instance where gun control and gun free zones prevented school shootings.

image

Let me tell you guys a story.
In 1996, in a little town in Australia called Port Arthur, a gunman killed 35 and injured 23. This place was a tourist attraction, with plenty of visitors and locals going about their business. 
35 people died.That’s 35 marriages, anniversaries, birthdays or uni degrees. 35 people left Port Arthur in body bags.
At the time, we had a pretty conservative government, and the Prime Minister at the time (in hindsight) was kind of a dick. But within two weeks of the shooting, Howard instituted a massive reform and buyback of all firearms. 

But it must be a statistical flaw, you say, there weren’t that many massacres before 1996, right? No, WRONG. 
In the eighteen years leading up to Port Arthur, there had been 13 mass shootings. 

But April, you ask, this couldn’t possibly have worked could it? Wouldn’t it only have reduced the mass shootings? WRONG.
Since 1996, there have been ZERO mass shootings. That’s right, ZERO. FUCKING ZILCH. There have been scattered homicides, however:

How many schools have been raided and children murdered? NONE.
How many film buffs have been murdered in their seats? NONE.
How many innocent lives have been lost to the barrel of a gun? NONE.

On top of this, homicides involving the use of guns, and youth suicide involving the use of guns has declined dramatically, by up to 60%

Australia, however much the environment tries to kill you, is a safe haven, and you can walk the streets with 99% assurance that you won’t fall victim to a drive by shooting.

Your move, America.

in 1987 a lone gunman killed 16 people, wounded 15 and then committed suicide. within six months the uk government passed an amendment to the firearms act effectively outlawing all high calibre, high frequency, high capacity rifles and shotguns.

in 1996 another lone gunman killed 16 children and their teacher, and then committed suicide. again within six months the uk government outlawed all handguns. special dispensation had to be issued in order to hold shooting competition as part of the 2012 olympic games, and british hopefuls had to train overseas.

you can legally own certain types of shotgun, .22 calibre rifles over a certain barrel length, and antiques. that’s it.

in the nigh-on twenty years since the uk has had one mass shooting. one. and we’re down to about 30 gun-related deaths annually.

there is not one example of gun control laws reducing mass shootings and gun-related homicide. there are dozens. it literally works every time. the usa is the anomaly not because it didn’t work but because it hasn’t tried.

Just an experiment. Reblog if you actually give a fuck about male victims of domestic violence and rape.

caboodles-of-noodles:

miss-jazz-complementarian:

raven-against-bullshit:

did-you-even-make-a-sound:

probablyromanticrpgideas:

stuffie-kitten:

sanctuarywitch:

witchofthefuture:

witchofthefuture:

septiplie-der-pool:

glory-of-hera:

samurai-ko:

loganmcowen:

xaldien:

loganmcowen:

Of fucking course

What sick bastard doesn’t

“You’d be surprised”, said Xaldien, who just lost four followers and received a lovely “men can’t be raped” anon shortly after reblogging this the first time.

Yowch, disgusting.

If I don’t reblog this, assume I’m dead.

Always reblog this

If you Dont reblog this if u see it then i cant call u my friend

IF ANYONE TELLS ME THAT MEN CAN’T BE VICTIMS OF DOMESTIC VIOLENCE AND RAPE, I AM SICKENED BY THEIR MERE PRESENCE ON MY BLOG.

If you disagree with me, unfollow my blog, block me and never look at my blog again.

If you want to debate about this or send anon’s about this, I will reply but your actions have consequences.

Out of 19000+ followers I have, only one of you actually reblogged about this issue, yet a lot of you have reblogged and liked a picture by playboy about catcalling and that how men should never do it.

Additionally, I have received abuse in my ask box (which I will be answering when I can) and threats. In particular death threats and rape threats.

I can see the real problem here already. Male domestic violence and rape is just invisible in our society because we don’t want to talk about this because it just damages the status quo of this fucking website.

I’m a male victim of child sexual abuse. We matter. Please, reblog this.

Please never forget male victims are real and it can happen to everyone/anyone

Make sure the romance is there on both sides people

Screw people who don’t believe in male rape.

Everyone can be raped and denying that because of your childish, pathetic hatred for men is quite frankly disgusting.

We should care about our mens just as much as our womens.

I can’t believe there are people who won’t reblog this…

washjones:

fatherknowsfuck:

richie7307:

detroit1914:

noodle-dragon:

the-philosophers-bone:

acabosetotal:

harukami:

gothiccharmschool:

seananmcguire:

kanayahavethisdance:

Fuck I’m at a fencing tournament and literally a minute after I reblogged this my dad told me that he talked to the point people and I’m probably going to win a medal.

BURN BAGEL BURN

OH WHY NOT?

I need to follow up to say I reblogged this last night, and this morning I got some of the best news of my life, like, a life dream come true news thing.

Bagel what are your powers

FUCK, I though it was just another lucky meme but LISTEN. Since a week ago I was waiting a phone call to confirm me if I got a job or not in my university. I reblogged this yesterday’s night “just for fun and because I don’t want any bagel to be mad with me”, and today’s afternoon, while I was losing my time as always, the professor I was supposed to work with called me and asked me for my personal information to start working with her.

THE BAGEL POWERS ARE WAY TOO MUCH FOR THIS WORLD

I GOT A JOB THE DAY AFTER MY QUEUE POSTED THIS THE FIRST TIME AND I JUST REALIZED IT WHEN I SAW IT AGAIN HOLY GOD

The bagel hasn’t let me down yet!

Let’s hear it

Let’s see

Ok. I’ll give it a shot.

Ugh… well here It goes I guess.