If you’re a creator and you needed to hear this today:

mypoorfaves:

You have no idea how many people lurk on your work. No idea how many times people go back to revisit your work. How big they smile when they simply think about your work. How fast their heart beats, how excited they get when they see that you posted something.

People are shy with their feedback. Sometimes it’s because they’re simply shy. Other times it’s because they assume you already know how great and talented you are. Could be both.

My point is, even if you barely have any likes or reblogs, don’t get discouraged. You have a lot of silent fans, but they are still your fans. Keep on creating. Because there is always someone out there who will love what you have made.

mokeia:

I’ll always be proud.

[click the gifs for better quality ❤]

Decided to remake this for pride month!!! Happy pride, everyone

🌈

You’re all special. You’re all wonderful. You’re all valid. Be proud 

Edit: Just a reminder that even if your flag is not included, this post is still for you ❤
Sorry I couldn’t do everyone’s flag.
This post’s message is still valid for you even if your flag is not here.
Happy pride  ❤

well-welly-well-belly-belle:

taramaclaywasaterf:

killbenedictcumberbatch:

kumasenpai:

Put this in the Smithsonian. 

direct action

I am l i v i n g for all the videos popping up recently of rapists and pedophiles getting their asses beat. Yall are doing god’s work.

Make pedophiles afraid again.

Make child molesters afraid again.

Make rapists afraid again.

Let’s keep these videos coming!

this is the best thing I’ve seen in my entire life

lil-miss-winchester-0:

thurisazsalail:

taahko:

taahko:

last night one of my campers was like “well i lost one of my shoes in the swamp today” and i said “oh no!” and she shrugged and said “its ok. shoes are just objects” and damn. they really are

today a completely different camper with scratches all over her legs was like “every step hurts me” and i was like “oh that sucks!” and she shrugged and said “well, you know, pain is a temporary emotion”

the next gen have achieved either peak buddhism or peak nihilism

Damn right we have

alotofunsteady:

willowdove:

alrightinthebayou:

so apparently when my sister and i were little we took golfing classes and we got kicked out after a week. the reason being that the old white male instructor kept calling my 4 year old sister Maria “Mary” after she told him several times that her name is pronounced Maria. anyway, at one point, he tells her “well, that doesn’t matter anymore. you’re in America now.” and that distressed my sister so much that she hit him with her golf club.

that’s not what did the damage, though. what fucked that old dude up is that i saw my sister hit him from where i was standing and i ran over and started beating him with MY golf club. my mom says that i didn’t know what the hell was happening, but i squared up.

that’s why we got kicked out.

I support your unconditional readiness to throw hands for your sister

thellamamongler:

chronicallykalene:

Why I Gave Up Cosplay

Since gaining 70 pounds 2 years ago due to my health problems, I have pretty much lost my love of cosplay. And it makes me really sad because I enjoyed it so much. But the part I loved most about cosplaying was bringing the characters I love to life. And I no longer feel like I’m doing that because all of the characters are super skinny and I’m fat.

I was always curvy, but now that I’m so overweight, cosplaying feels completely different. Even the amount of response I got about my cosplay changed. Not that I cosplayed for the attention, but it was disheartening to see the positive feedback go down after I gained weight.

Maybe it would help if I saw more plus sized cosplayers out there. I’ve seen a few and they are awesome. But I’m talking about only a handful of them compared to the millions of skinny ones out there. There’s so many characters I still want to cosplay, but I just don’t have the confidence to try anymore.

I hate to ask this… but would you mind liking/reblogging this if you’re a plus sized cosplayer or if you think plus sized cosplayers are great and enjoy seeing them bring your favorite characters to life, even if they are not the same size as the characters? Like I said, I hate to ask this. But I really need the positivity and confidence boost right now.

Ya look great!

Gurl you look amazing and don’t let anyone tell you different!

lovespells-and-dadjokes:

wind-the-music-box:

alphynehugginganon:

anglejoyce:

fatcats4life:

natalunasans:

sonoranscales:

kyrothedragon:

dovewithscales:

basiliskfree:

communistchexmix:

blizzardvern:

hornyreptiles:

dateadragonsuggestion:

daedricsheep:

thatll-do:

daedricsheep:

thatll-do:

noivern:

basiliskfree:

circesadventures:

rareandradiant-maiden:

noivern:

carbisari:

basiliskfree:

carbisari:

basiliskfree:

Today’s problem

what do chairs for dragons look like.

big comfy piles of pillows

Well, that don’t work in the scene I’m doing it’s too cute not to draw.

DAWWW SO CUTE :>

they use human chairs but really badly

same

Wait elongated chairs y’all. Eight chair legs instead of one, they can lie down majestically and put their chins on the table like they were always meant to.

@basiliskfree

I’m not sure if this is silly or a good idea lol

it’s not polite!

you’re a dragon manners mean jackshit nothing

excuse you dragons are pillars of nobility and composure

you’re a dragon. who’s gonna stop you? hmm? the dragon politeness upkeep taskforce?

I mean other dragons are really the only thing a dragon fears

Date a dragon who uses big comfy piles of pillows as chairs 

Date a dragon who tries to use chairs for humans but has trouble 

Date a dragon who uses elongated chairs made just for dragons 

Date a dragon who is a pillar of nobility and composure 

Date a dragon who rests their chin on the table 

I love this post way too much not to reblog it.

AaaaAAAAAAAAAA

The cutest damn things Ive ever seen

@basiliskfree @noivern a solution: giant beanbag chairs

Draw that in a separate post also these

I just lay on the floor. Maybe with something soft under me.

Just…
Idk
Try

If I don’t reblog the dragon chair post, assume I’m dead.

@shiraglassman have you seen all these?

Awww these are adorable

@alphynehugginganon

YES!

Also consider curling up in someones lap as a great option

Tech support dragon is so done with this bull

@hendratds what about draggolphs?

@lesbianfromspace

@lovespells-and-dadjokes

Draggolphs use a variety of big fluffy cushions and beanbag-like things. Basically, they use large pillows for sitting arrangements.