the-good-mr-jak:

unthrifty–loveliness:

maxofs2d:

There is a livestream of Hurricane Florence with the camera aimed at a flag that’s progressively getting SHREDDED by the wind (!), and honestly, if that ain’t some pretty good symbolism for how U.S. policy is affecting climate change, idk 

The flag is supposed to be taken down in inclement weather.

@unthrifty–loveliness Somehow I think your comment just adds that much more to the metaphor

if-only-angels-could-prevail:

tinyhatonapumpkin:

filipinawitch:

hostilemuppet:

image

this headline gave me heart problems

Y’all know Jim parsons left the big bang theory cuz its toxic right??

Y’all know he os a gay man with moneywho is actually a really cool dude in rl??

Why all this “sorry gay/bi ppl gotta deal with this” from the straights??

Fuck you straight people, I am excited to see where this goes

Yea outside of TBBT he’s been a huge queer advocate, and shuts down homophobic bullshit. Like for example when Love, Simon came out and everyone was like “don’t we have enough of this/isn’t it too late for this?” He was like “do you people say that about every straight rom com that comes out??”

Plus his work outside of TBBT has mostly BEEN queer shit, including being in a movie about how shit the government was in regards to the AIDS crisis.

TBBT was his big break, he was a nobody before it. And unfortunately he got stuck with it for a while. Although he wasn’t afraid to use his newfound fame for a good purpose. And now that he’s free of it? We’re only gonna see more of his queer activism side.

Don’t forget that he’s an actor, not the character jfc. A gay guy trying to get a break signs a contract and gets stuck with a show, playing a shitty character….. Like. That’s not…. Don’t hate him for his first big role, yea?

is the tumblr crowd finally ready to stan jim parsons??? because i’ve been waiting for this moment

motherbychoice:

salt-sass-and-lyrium:

flungouttaspace:

me: it’s awkward when men approach me because i don’t know how to turn them down without putting myself at risk

some idiot: um just tell them you’re gay sweaty

meanwhile,straight men:

Worth noting: She told the dude several times before, politely, that she wasn’t interested and he wouldn’t take no for an answer and kept following and pestering her. After turning him down multiple times, she finally said she was gay, and he snapped and started attacking her. He climbed on her windshield, kicked it in and shattered it, causing glass to get in her eyes.

Also worth noting iirc, there were numerous witnesses and not one person did anything to help this woman. They all saw this man pestering her, her turning him down, repeatedly, and him jumping up on her car to kick her windshield in and her driving to try and shake him off, that not working, and her jumping from the car to flee. And no one did anything. The police never caught him.

“Since he did this and got away with it, he had no repercussions,” she said. “He’s going to think ‘if a girl rejects me, I can do this to her. I didn’t get caught last time.’ ” (source)

How about instead of “just tell them you’re gay” we teach men how to take no for an answer?

The people in the reblogs going ‘but girls do this too.’ Okay. So… make a post about it? Do SOMETHING to bring attention to the problem outside of this post? When you ONLY bring that shit up in order to diminish or invalidate stories like this, your concern doesn’t seem at all genuine.

Let’s stop turning men and the real problems they face in this world into cannon fodder in this war y’all are waging against feminism. Okay? Good. Thanks.

vampireapologist:

rainfallinhell:

vampireapologist:

I know I told this story before but last year I was having complications with a surgery and I just broke down in a public place and I was trying to gather myself, sitting and leaning on a wall when this girl in cowboy boots approached me and sat down and she asked what was wrong and I told her it was medical issues and she said “I understand, I have to have my foot amputated next week” and it shocked me out of crying and I was like “wow that sucks!” And she said “yeah.” And then she just touched my arm so tenderly and told me “I promise you that this problem will have its place, and everything is going to work out.” And the way she said it just made me really believe her. She said. “We’re just gonna have to cowgirl up.” And then she stood up and walked away and I’d call that a genuine encounter with an angel but the truth is there is a lot of goodness right here on earth in humanity and it’s shining and pure.

Okay but “this problem will have its place” is genuinely inspiring

THAT REALLY STRUCK ME because I’ve always hated the tired rhetoric of “this happened for a reason” and this feels like a more genuine, comforting take on that. Not “it happened for a reason,” but “this will find its spot in your life and your future that it fits into in a way that will eventually work out even though it sucks that it happened.” Love that.

strikingfalcon:

mapleklance:

I’m sick to my fucking stomach

The map flag had the same color scheme as the pan flag and now they’re switching to the bi flag

If you see anyone with this flag or any variation

Run

Don’t fucking hesitate to block because pedos are now using this new “flag” and other forms of it

Can I get a signal boost from larger accounts? Start tagging people so this will spread

Uhh yeah…pedophiles can go fuck off and any who follow me, kindly, silently, and swiftly get the Hell away from me. Danke.