repotting:

pla-a-nt:

disasterbisexual:

if you’re ever scared you’re not a good person, remember that bad people don’t care about being better 

This is actually very important, so I’m gonna hit that reblog button again

that doesn’t mean just wondering if you’re a good person means you are, though. like bad people don’t care about being better and a lot of them DO question if they’re a good person… but then they just sort of make excuses for the bad shit they do. or they don’t even analyse their behaviour and they just say ‘oh well i’m thinking about it so that means i’m good.’

an actually good person thinks about the things they do, say, and think, and makes a point to notice when they fuck up. then they actually try to be better.

just wondering if you’re good isn’t all it takes.

mother-teresa-with-a-dick:

voidbat:

mishasassbutt:

mishasassbutt:

my mom just came to me and ranted about how everyone is making this facebook status that says, “raising teenagers is like nailing jello to a tree”. she was so baffled by this because she said, “you were pretty easy to raise as teenagers. all you did was sleep and eat.” 

so to prove some point she’s going to nail a small cup of jello to a tree. 

she’s so pleased with her self

image

incredible

image

parents are weird 

yeah but this is about as accurate as it gets.

you say “nail jello to a tree” and most people think jello all by itself.

but if you put any actual thought into what you’re doing and then give it just a little support

well gosh. look what happens.

please tell your mom good job.

a shitpost became a teachable moment

s3tok41b4:

velosarapter:

libertarirynn:

There are a lot of absolute idiots in the comments saying things like “a good dog will never hurt a baby” and “the child is never to blame if the dog attacks” and “special snowflakes call everything abuse”

Listen here you fucktards: dogs. Are not. Fucking. People. They don’t operate by human logic. They don’t follow human moral codes. It has nothing to do with it being a “good dog“ or not. If you were getting hit and pulled on and punched and scratched constantly, you just might react. A dog can’t speak up and say “hey please stop that you’re hurting me“. What he can do is move, lunge, bite, etc. These actions might intentionally or unintentionally harm your child. Use your fucking head and don’t let your kid beat up on your dog no matter how many times he’s “taken it” before; you never know when he might snap. Don’t teach your kids it’s OK to treat animals like punching bags and they’ll never react. That’s immensely unfair to both the animal and the child. You could have a hurt or dead child and a euthanized dog because you were fucking dumbass who thought the dogs were just there to be treated like toys.

Same goes for cats and any other pet. Teach your child how to properly treat animals or don’t have any fucking animals.

When I was younger, one of our dogs, Brew, was pretty old and I loved him. I used to lie with my head on his shoulder and he’d put his head on mine and sleep. I literally loved him so much. But he was an old dog and one day I tripped and stood on his tail. He came up and nipped at me. Caught me in the face.

My mother freaked and I cried but we didn’t call police or anything because he did what comes to dogs naturally. He can’t say “ow, gerroff” so he could only bite. All he did was nip. A little warning. I felt awful and spent the rest of the day stroking him and saying sorry even though I had a bruise above my eye that looked like someone had hit me and sent me flying.

Don’t let your kids climb on your dogs or bother your cats. Your pets aren’t there to be abused for the sake of cuteness. It doesn’t matter if a baby doesn’t understand. If I toddler doesn’t know any better. I made hella sure that my niece’s and nephew didn’t hurt my pets at any age and taught them respect. They’ve been nipped and clawed because of their actions and I told them that.

Respect your pets and teach your kids the same. It’s absolute bullshit that an animal should suffer just because you don’t fucking want to teach kids to respect animals from the beginning.

People who think this shit is funny should be watched like a hawk bc I wouldn’t feel safe around them

Also, if you don’t stop your kid and teach them living things aren’t their fucking play things then don’t be surprised if that kid grows up hurting people, even you, someday 🖕

nasally-voice:

vocalold38:

nasally-voice:

Halloween is coming Halloween is coming Halloween is coming Halloween is coming Halloween is coming Halloween is coming Halloween is coming Halloween is coming Halloween is coming Halloween is coming Halloween is coming Halloween is coming Halloween is coming Halloween is coming Halloween is coming Halloween is coming Halloween is coming Halloween is coming Halloween is coming Halloween is

itsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptemberitsonlyseptember

Hey vocalold38,

Suck my pumpkin flavored dick!