mage-of-markarth:

noisypitta:

fistopher:

laurdlannister-kingslayer:

kinka-juice:

house-of-crows:

questionablemotivations:

There are a lot of times I feel like just…flipping the vegan script.

It’s not ‘polyester’ it’s plastic

It’s not ‘vegan leather’ it’s plastic

Its not ‘faux fur’ it’s plastic

Plastic is a pollutant and causes far more damage to the environment both now and in the future than leather or wool.

Please stop telling me that the Plastic Lyfe is the only life, it is not. My leather shoes will last a decade where pleather is lucky to last 12 months. Leather (and wool) decompose and are renewable. Plastic is neither of those.

THANK YOUUUUUUU~

A single wash cycle of plastic-based fiber (polyester, poly fleece, faux fur) may release 700,000 pieces of microplastic into our waters. Nasty stuff.

aw dangit

Wool is the most environmentally friendly fabric despite being an animal product.

Using wool isnt even harming sheep 

Wool in different weights is also one of the best fabrics for different climates and if woven tightly water resistant. Which in turn means no harmful waterproofers needed on the cloth. Unless it’s something like bees wax. But felted is basically one of the best fabrics for cold weather. It self regulates temperature. Plastic? You bake in plastic. Even the lightweight stuff. I’ve worn full Elizabethan clothing in Florida and the worst bit was the poly brocade doublet. The wool dress and linen shift kept me cool.

A good farmer and this is most farmers do NOT harm their sheep shearing them and it benefits the sheep. So what would you have? An irreparably damaged planet full of plastic? Or happy sheep and decent cloth that won’t pollute once finished with?

interstellarvagabond:

bananacracker33:

interstellarvagabond:

My roommate just described adderall as an upper and not as an adhd med while on the phone with someone and like…

Listen. I’m not about to shame every drug user in the world I’ve toked that good herb I come from a family of addicts I get it

But for the love of good stay away from adhd meds.

You know what happens when adderall becomes the big party drug? The drug students without adhd abuse to get their homework done? It makes it harder for people with adhd to get the prescription

I was once denied my meds because I looked like a suspicious drug using kid. Meds I needed to keep my life together!! I’m unmedicated right now because of financial reasons and let me tell you it sucks I wake up way too late, I forget things, my moods are all out of whack, I cant focus, I have trouble socializing, my grades have gone down.

When you abuse ritalin and adderall you raise the price and the suspicion of doctors and pharmacists that people with adhd who need their meds might actually be drug seekers and its UNFAIR that you guys are taking the meds that just barely even me out and becoming super processing machines getting your shit down ultra fast while I take the punishment.

Find a different drug I dont care what at this point, but stop doing stuff that gets people with adhd glared at in the pharmacy line needing 3 kinds of ID just to pick up their script.

I have adhd, but id like to make a point that people with narcolepsy have the same medication. And they have to go through a lot of testing to get properly medicated for it. Its just another person to consider.

^^^^ yep good addition

ysera:

jisdu-tsalagi:

datarep:

Time Lapse of the Land Taken From Native Americans

via reddit

I will reblog this EVERY GODDAMN TIME so people can understand how the US government taking more and more land from Natives is nothing new (even the land originally promised after being kicked off their original, sacred lands) and they NEED to be fucking stopped. They need to be held accountable for the destruction of our people not just then but also now.

and the land left to us is still disrespected constantly, ever-shrinking, trespassed upon, and denied support 💁‍♀️

PSA: If you are Jewish and you need a menorah and candles, contact your nearest Chabad house and they will give you one for free or at most extremely cheap.

wenevergotusedtoegypt:

wenevergotusedtoegypt:

Chabad house locator

People have already dug up and begun circling this post again for this year, but here it is again.

Another thing! If you live in a college dorm that has a policy against candles being lit in the rooms, and you want to light a menorah for Chanukah, seek out help advocating yourself from your local Chabad, Hillel, or other assorted Jewish organization. They know how to deal with this stuff and will help you work on a compromise with school officials. You have a right to celebrate Chanukah.